Date: 2018-11-14

AFOMP General Secretary In Asia –Oceania Federation of organization for Medical Physics (AFOMP) council meeting was held on 18th AOCMP and 14th SEACOMP conference at Kuala Lumpur during 11-14 November 2018. During this AFOMP council meeting, new executive officers are elected for the 2018-2021 term. From Bangladesh, Professor Dr Hasin Anupama Azhari has been awarded as a secretary general of AFOMP for the 2018-2021 terms. For this term, the other officers are Prof. Dr. Arun Chougulae (President, India), Prof Dr Eva Bezak (Vice President, Australia), Dr Kwan -Hoong Ng (Treasurer, Malaysia), Dr. Tae-Suk Suh (Past President, Korea). The aim and objectives of AFOMP are cooperation and communication, activities, between MP organization in the region. It also promotes the advancement in status and standard of practice of the mp profession, sponsors national and international conferences. During her tenure, she would like to continue the work of the precedence by using existing structure and to develop medical physics status in the underdeveloped region by promoting education, training and current research in this field.